Green Meetings

Greenhorns...

…we haven’t been called in a long time, thanks to our experience. Also not when matters of sustainability are concerned. We will gladly give your event the green light if you are looking to go easy on the environment and its resources.
 
There are many ways to green a meeting, and we provide both the know-how and tools. Since 2012, we are licensees of the Österreichischen Umweltzeichens für Green Meetings and as such authorised to certify green events.
 
No need to see red numbers when you go green: following the principles of sustainability is easier than one would think, and it also need not be costly. All it takes is some creative thinking and a willingness to go “back to the roots” – for example by using local products for catering.

Important steps to your Green Meeting

 
According to our motto “go green and talk about it” a certification for green events needs two things: Meeting certain criteria and the delivery of the information that the planned event is going to be a Green Meeting.

In order to meet these criteria, it is easiest to cooperate with those environmentally friendly and certified businesses. The steps towards the certification are the following:

Green Meetings

Grün hinter der Ohren...

… sind wir dank unserer Erfahrung längst nicht mehr. Auch nicht was das Thema Nachhaltigkeit betrifft. Gerne geben wir auch für Ihre Veranstaltung grünes Licht, wenn Sie bei Ihrem Kongress Umwelt und Ressourcen schonen wollen.

Möglichkeiten, eine Tagung grün zu gestalten, gibt es viele. Know-how und Werkzeug bringen wir mit. Seit 2012 sind wir Lizenznehmer des Österreichischen Umweltzeichens für Green Meetings und berechtigt, Veranstaltungen als solche zu zertifizieren.

Sie müssen nicht rot sehen, wenn Sie auf grün setzen: Nachhaltige Kongressorganisation geht leichter als man denkt und es muss auch nicht teurer sein. Es verlangt nur ein bisschen Kreativität und ein Besinnen auf das Ursprüngliche – wie etwa regionale Produkte bei der Verpflegung.
Green Meetings

Die wichtigsten Schritte zu Ihrem Green Meeting

Nach dem Credo „Tun Sie Grünes und reden Sie darüber“, erfordert eine Zertifizierung zwei Dinge: Das Erfüllen bestimmter Kriterien und die Information an alle Beteiligten, dass die geplante Veranstaltung ein Green Meeting wird.
Die Kriterien erfüllen Sie am einfachsten durch die Kooperation mit Umweltzeichen-Betrieben. Die Zertifizierung gliedert sich in mehrere Bereiche, zu denen Sie hier einen Überblick finden: